Kyrgyzstan is a mountainous country situated among mountains and valleys of the North Tien Shan range. Reliable sources have permitted local and international historians to establish the fact that the state organization of the Kyrgyz people counts twenty two centuries. The documents of Sima Qian, the well-known Chinese historian and chronicler, are the most ancient historical documents about Kyrgyz state organization. In 2003 Kyrgyzstan celebrated the 2200 years anniversary of its statehood and the long history of country is evident to visitors of Kyrgyzstan on the rock paintings near the Issyk-Kul Lake and the Burana tower. Contemporary Kyrgyzstan is a tolerant country. More than 80 ethnic groups live in it, creating the variety of cultures and traditions. Russian and European impact can be seen at large streets and the impressive architecture of the capital, developing significantly during last years and capturing progressive tendencies of contemporary architecture and design. The most illustrative examples of the Great Silk Way’s heritage can be found at the South of Fergana valley where the ancient Osh city used to be a fortress of Alexander Macedonian. Kyrgyzstan is a trade crossroad and a trans-shipment point between the Europe and Asia as before when it used to be a connecting-link between the North and the South directions of the Silk Way. Kyrgyzstan maintains friendly relations with many countries. These relations, based on durable cultural interaction, will develop and strengthen in future. Many developed countries are ready to share with Kyrgyzstan their experiences in developing democracy and realizing reforms essential for the creation of prosperous market economy state. Economic reforms carried out in the country, form the concrete directions of actions in order to remove barriers impeding the investment activity and to implement an investment promotion program. Kyrgyzstan, trusting in the principles of freedom and democracy, is becoming a country capable to the efficient social dialogue and dynamic development. State System The state system of the Kyrgyz Republic is defined by the Constitution adopted on June 27, 2010. The new Constitution defines the state form of government of Kyrgyzstan as the parliamentary republic. The parliament — Jogorku Kenesh has priority in the decision making process and takes most important decisions in policy of the state. The parliament is unicameral and consists of 120 deputies elected for a period of five years on party lists. The President of the Republic is elected by national vote for a period of 6 years, without the right of re-election to the second term. The same person cannot be elected the President twice. The head of the government — the Prime Minister, is appointed by parliament after proposal of majority fractions. President - Almazbek Atambaev Speaker of Parliament - Asilbek Jeenbekov Prime Minister - Djoomart Otorbaev Minister of Foreign Affairs –Erlan Abdyldaev